Dow Futures Tick Higher, Nike Sheds 8.3% After Reporting

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S. stock futures were trading slightly higher during Thursday’s evening trade, after major benchmark indices fell during regular trade as investors retreated amid further expected interest rate increases by Federal Reserve officials and slowing global growth. By 7:20pm ET (11:20pm GMT) added 0.2% while and gained 0.3% apiece. In extended … Read more

Dow Futures Tick Lower After Indices Recover From Yearly Lows

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S stock futures were trading flat during Wednesday’s evening deals, with major benchmark indices bouncing back from 6 consecutive sessions of losses as risk appetite returned after the Bank of England announced a temporary bond buying program. By 7:10pm ET (11:10pm GMT) and were down 0.1%, while fell 0.2%. In … Read more

Dow Futures Tick Higher as Indices Continue Historic Rout

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S. stock futures were trading slightly higher during Tuesday’s evening deals, after major benchmark indices continued to fall on slowing global growth concerns and higher interest rates, with the trading at fresh yearly lows while the officially entered bear market territory, down 20% from its recent highs. By 7:05:pm ET … Read more

Dow Futures Tick Higher After Indices Extend Rout

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S. stock futures were trading higher during Monday’s evening deals, after major benchmark indices extended declines for the 5th consecutive session as investors continue to retreat amid higher interest rates and growing recession concerns. By 7:20pm ET (11:20pm GMT) , and were trading up 0.2% apiece. Ahead in Tuesday’s session, … Read more

U.S. Stock Futures Tick Higher After Indices Resume Declines

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S. stock futures were trading slightly higher during Thursday evening after major benchmark averages finished the regular session lower as risk sentiment was dampened following an expected 75 basis point from the Federal Reserve and continued concerns of slowing global growth. By 7:10pm ET (11:10pm GMT) were up 0.2%, while … Read more

U.S. Jobless Claims Tick Up to 213,000 But Are Still Trending Lower

By Geoffrey Smith  Investing.com — The tightness in the U.S. labor market showed little sign of easing on Thursday, as the number of people claiming for jobless benefits continued to trend down despite a modest uptick. The Labor Department said that 213,000 people filed last week, up slightly from 208,000 the week before, but below … Read more

Dow Futures Tick Higher After Indices Post Their Worst Week Since June

By Oliver Gray Investing.com – U.S. stock futures were trading slightly higher during Sunday’s evening deals, after major benchmark indices posted their greatest weekly losses in 3 months, with investors remaining cautious amid persistent inflation fears ahead of Federal Reserve’s two-day meeting and later this week. By 7:10pm ET (11:10pm GMT) and were up 0.2% … Read more

Stock Futures Tick Higher After Indices Rebound

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S. stock futures lifted slightly during Wednesday’s evening deals, with major benchmark indices bouncing back during the regular session after a hotter-than-expected inflation report on Tuesday caused the worst daily selloff since 2020. By 7:00pm ET (11:00pm GMT) were up 0.2%, gained 0.3% and were up 0.4%. Ahead in Thursday’s … Read more

Dow Futures Tick Higher After Brutal Selloff

By Oliver Gray  Investing.com – U.S. stock futures were trading slightly higher during Tuesday’s evening deals, after major benchmark averages posted their worst daily declines since June 2020 following a hotter than expected inflation reading which boosted bets of further aggressive interest rates rises from Federal Reserve policymakers. By 7:15pm ET (11:15pm GMT) , and … Read more